Deny or Acknowledge Him?

speal

“But whoever denies me before men, I also will deny before my Father who is in heaven.” Matthew 10:33 ESV

This morning I awoke with a heavy heart… a heavy heart about our country and our world.  Now, I don’t spend hours reading or watching the news, I do spend some time each day to get the updates if only to know what’s going on.  I know, for myself, the more time I spend watching the more agitated I get, and the better chance I’m giving Satan to step in and do his work.

Each day we live through, we see evil in this world threatening to over take it.  Oh, how my heart aches!  That our Father can be tossed aside so easily, without a backward glance. How His Word, His laws, His love for us means so very little.  There is not thought of how Jesus died for our sins… that is forgotten.

I do believe we are in the end of days… God’s Word is matching up.  I won’t proclaim to know all, it’s what my heart is telling me.  I feel the urgency to touch lives, to touch hearts with God’s Word.

I’ve been at odds with myself over how much I should say.

As we live through each day, we see evil in this world threatening to take over.  Oh, how my heart aches!  That our Father can be tossed aside so easily.  How His Word, His Laws mean nothing.  There is no Godly or moral values, there is abuse of those in authority and power.  God’s laws are being stripped one by one from this world.  We are watching satan take over… how he has pushed himself into the highest forms of authority on our earth.

God’s Word is being stripped from this world.  How do we speak out?  Or do we remain silent?

God’s Word tells us, “Let every person be subject to the governing authorities.  For there is no authority except from God, and those that exist have been instituted by God.” Romans 13:1 ESV

Peter and John were forbidden to preach God’s Word by the Jews. “But Peter and John answered them, “Whether it is right in the sight of God to listen to you rather than to God, you must judge,” Acts 4:19 ESV.  They were bold even when threatened.  They openly challenged the authority in charge.  They questioned authority on whether their laws were right.  Peter and John didn’t do this to disregard the law but to proclaim the truth, that Jesus is Lord.  They expressed their conviction of truth.

It is not up for us to judge… that is for God to decide.  What is up to us is to see how God would see it.

It He would disapprove, then it’s wrong.  It’s a about our conscience before God.  We must put our safety, reputation and life out-of-the-way and bring everything to the test of whether it will please God.  If something will, then it is right.  If it won’t, then it’s wrong.

God is the true authority, the only authority in all matters.  “But Peter and the apostles answered, “We must obey God rather than men.”  Acts 5:29

We as believers must act before God, not man.

We must act according to the truth of the Word.

We can not be silent!  When He commands us we must speak.

We have received our power, our authority from God through Christ, and are fully conscious of the truth by the Holy Spirit who dwells within us.

We must speak out!

We must not suppress who and what He is.

We have to speak to what we have seen, heard, what we know to be true.

“For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places.” Ephesians 6:12

Today is the day… Today is the day I proclaim the truth!

http://www.biblebelievers.org.au/nv2.htm

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Deny or Acknowledge Him?

  1. I stand for Jesus! Even if it means my life will be taken from me. I am His and His alone! Praise Your Holy Name!

Leave a Reply

