Wonder

Today is the day … another hitch begins.  Though we’ve been doing this for over a year now, I’ll never get used to Hubs leaving.  The six days  seem to last forever, some times dragging so slowly.  So many prayers for the crews safety.  The wait for the phone call, the texts.  It’s difficult and I don’t believe I’ll ever get used to it.  

“Let your hearts not be troubled.  Believe in God; believe also in me.”  John 14:1

Today I stepped outside a sense of wonder filled my heart, my soul. I looked around me at the sun shining so brightly, the soft gentle breeze, Hubs loading the car for this hitch and felt so blessed, so loved.  I had the sense of God right next to me showing me all the blessings in my life.

The sense of peace, awe and utter contentment filled my heart, my soul. Knowing all this was given to Hubs and I through Him.  Not because we deserved it but because we obeyed Him.  Following Him blindly into a world we were unsure of.  A world that we knew nothing about.  Yet we obeyed.

I know that God led us here… here to this new life.  This life filled with Him.  This life filled with love.  A life not without trials yet a life knowing He is with us, guiding us, His way.

I am so utterly in wonder that He brought my other half to me… the love of my life.  He knew just what I needed in a husband.

“For by him all things were created, in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities—all things were created through him and for him.”  Colossians 1:16

When Jesus had spoken these words, he lifted up his eyes to heaven, and said, “Father, the hour has come; glorify your Son that the Son may glorify you.” John 17:1

May we glorify Him in all we do!  Being examples of His Love for us!

love

Leave a Reply

