Offerings

mqdefault

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zVxerUJrKeA

Magnificent Holy Father

I stand in awe of all I see

Of all the things You have created

But still You choose to think of me

And who am I that You should suffer

Your very life to set me free

The only thing that I can give to You

Is the life you gave to me

This is my offering, dear Lord

This is my offering to You, God

And I will give You my life

For it’s all I have to give

Because You gave Your life for me

I stand before You at this altar

So many have given You more

I may not have much I can offer

Yet what I have is truly Yours

This is my offering, dear Lord

This is my offering to You, God

And I will give You my life

For it’s all I have to give

This song has been touching my heart and soul for the past few days, causing tears to shed.  It is so true, all we have is our lives, our beings to offer to the most glorious God!  There is nothing that He wants more, than all of us!  Praise Him for all He is and will continue to be!

 

stock-footage-man-at-the-seashore-raising-hands-to-the-sky-freedom-concept

2 thoughts on “Offerings

Leave a Reply

