Rebellion

th

I was once a practicing wiccan ~ yep the whole thing… tarot cards, spells, numerology.  I used the cards for what I thought was “inner work”, I prayed before I ran the cards, I prayed for inner direction.  I believed that the cards gave me guidance, leading me closer to Him.

When I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Saviour I no longer practiced but I didn’t get rid of my supplies; the many books, the decks of cards.  I thought about it, but I thought “I spent so much money on this stuff, I hate to throw it away.”

During quiet times there have been numerous times that God has told me to get rid of them… yet I rebelled.  I said to myself “They aren’t any big deal, I’m not using them.”

God had other ideas about these things.  

Because I wouldn’t do it on my own, He brought another into the situation to warn me of the danger.  The warning was not direct, the warning was strong, the warning was scary.  At first I had no idea what she was talking about… something I have not brought to the light?  My heart was racing, my mind in chaos.  I was scared, more scared than I’ve ever been in my life.  I tried to pray, yet could not.  The fear was too great!

Another was brought in, the praying began… as they prayed “dispose of” came up….immediately the floodgates of my mind and heart opened wide – the supplies!  I must get rid of the supplies!

I told them I knew what God was talking about!  I told them about the books, the cards.  One began to feel the spirit warm her entire body and it to tingle.  The Holy Spirit was surrounding us!

After praying I immediately ran to them and threw them all in a bag rushing downstairs to the trash, taking the trash to the curb for the morning pick up.

Father God, I confess to you my sins of occult activity and rebellion.  Lord, I confess to you that I have aligned myself with a lying spirit by not being honest and rebelling against Your commands.  Forgive me, Father!  You have not given me a spirit of rebellion but of power and love and a sound mind.  I will no longer entertain anything in my home, in my heart, in my mind, that is not of You.  Jesus has delivered me from this evil and I refuse to allow it a place in my life any longer.  Your word says “The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears, and delivers them out of their troubles.” (Psalm 34:17)  I cry out to you now, Father, deliver me.  Set me free from anything that keeps me from becoming all You made me to be. In Jesus’ name.  Amen.

Stormie Omartian says “How you respond to the enemy of your soul determines whether His plan for your life or God’s plan for your life is realized. We cannot afford the luxury of foolishly thinking, “If I don’t acknowledge him, he won’t bother me.”  The enemy has a plan for your life and so does God. God gives you free will and allows you to choose. Whose plan will you choose?
 
I CHOOSE GOD!
4 thoughts on “Rebellion

Leave a Reply

