Menu Planning Day 4

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” Matthew 7:7 NIV

I do apologize to all you wonderful gals who are doing this challenge, and were wildly anticipating getting started on day four. Good for you! I’m not! I must confess this is the hardest one for me yet. “Why?” you ask. I’ll tell you. I really, really, really, really hate looking for food in my house. I would much rather just go to the store and buy it all, than search. Who’s with me on this? No one? Hmmm, we shall talk about lying later. Ok, hang onto your girdles girls, we’re going in!
Day Four: Checking pantry/cupboards/refrigerator and freezer for food
Told you it was going to be a search! Ok, let’s be brave. We can do this, just check one area at a time. Why are we doing this? So we can save money on grocery bills. I don’t know how many times I have bought stuff at the store only to come home and find the same thing in my pantry! I’m great (sorta) at cleaning out my fridge once a week, but the rest…not so much. So, you have your list of menus for next week, now start searching! Anything that you do not have for your menus (only, no extras!) write it down. I keep a notepad on my fridge and write down stuff I ran out of/need for a recipe or two. Ok, now that that is done, RUN! Grab that lemonade, grab your critter, slam down hard on that couch and congratulate yourself! You survived the food search!!!!

(This post was created for the Gift of the Home by Restoring to Health ~ Thanks KD!)

Come join us for encouragement and support at https://www.facebook.com/groups/GiftoftheHome/

smiley-runningStarblanda-serving-bowl__17665_PE101984_S4stack_of_colored_index_cards

2 thoughts on “Menu Planning Day 4

Leave a Reply

