Take My Hand….

God is a refuge in times of trouble.  Psalm 9:9, 46:1, Isiah 43:2

God does not ignore us when we are in trouble.  Psalm 9:12

God offers rest from our burdens.  Matthew 11:28

Give your worries to God for He cares about you.  1 Peter 5:7

I will admit that I struggle with compassion and empathy for others.  This is a selfish side that I’m working on.  When others have the words and I don’t it hurts me alot!  I want to feel what they feel, I want to be able to encourage others but that is not my gift.  I’m not saying that nothing touches me, that’s not true.  Just not everything touches me.  I struggle with this.  I have learned that when someone, something touchs me, my heart literally hurts, I then know that this is my burden to carry.

For quite while now, there is someone who has been in my heart, in my thoughts.  Actually, from the moment I’ve met her she’s been heavy on my heart.  At first I didn’t know why, I didn’t know what God wanted me to do.  I didn’t know the reason He brought us together.  If you look at the situation, we are two totally different people, they “get it” about each other.

Then I knew without a shadow of a doubt.  I know that I could spew Bible verses about God’s love all day long but that wouldn’t work with her.  I don’t push, I don’t beg.  So, I speak from my heart as God leads me. God is leading her closer and closer to Him.   I don’t even think she sees Him working right now, I do!  It makes my heart sing! .   bird-singing

God is always there, He’s always calling us to Him.  He’s always opening doors for us.  He’s always leading us to where He desires us to be.  Yet, God is a gentleman.  He patiently waits for us to turn to Him.  He patiently waits until He can take our hand and walk us through the door to the life He has planned for us..

Isiah tells us, “God’s people could have rest in their own land if they would only obey Him, but they will not listen.  So the Lord will spell out His message for them again, repeating it over and over, a line at a time, in very simple words.  Yet they stumble over this simple, striaghtforward message.” (28:12-13)

Crazy isn’t it?  God keeps calling to us, He keeps giving us His message over and over and yet we stumble.  As simple as His mesage is “Come to Me”. We don’t hear Him.  We try to fill the emptiness but nothing will ever fill the emptiness except Him.

Psalm 56:8 “You keep tract of all my sorrows, You have collected all my tears in your bottle.  You have recorded each one in You book.”

Will you take His hand?

do-you-hold-the-right-hand-of-jesus

.
2 thoughts on “Take My Hand….

  1. Wow – what a wonderful post! God is Amazing and not only are you seeing God work through her, I’m seeing God work through you! You have a gift – a very special gift! I’m so proud of you for listening to Him! Love you!

Leave a Reply

