A Tiny Mustard Seed

mustard-seed

 

 

 

 

Each day, I come humbly before God, to receive his message.  Each day God I look to Him for my guidance.  Each day He leads me closer and gives me more insight on the path He has laid out before me as I obey Him.

Every morning, I’m excited to wake up.   I want to understand more, I want to grow more in Him, I want to do more to glorify Him.  I want to obey and take the next step He has for me.  Each new day is a chance to be all I can be for Him.

“It is like a tiny mustard seed. Though this is one of the smallest seeds, it grows to become on of the largest plants, with long branches where birds can come to find shelter.”  ~ Matthew 4:31-32

This is how my heart feels about the Gift of the Home Group and what God is doing within it.  We started small and are growing, more women are coming out to post their thoughts and feelings.  The honesty of these women astound me.  The trust they give to women they have never met.  The words of comfort they speak to each other.  Each day another woman comes out of hiding to express herself and trust in the group. I and the other administrators have received private messages on their feelings about the group.  Messages of blessings.

 

I know there will be days that I stumble, but I will not turn away, for I know He will pick me up.  I know there will be dark days, but I will turn to Him to lead me out of the pits.  I know there will be days where I will be stretched to my limits, but I will turn to Him for patience,  I know there will be days when words allude me, but I will turn to Him for the words to say.

“But the good soil represents those who hear and accept God’s message and produce a huge harvest – thirty, sixty, or even a hundred times as much as had been planted.”  ~ Matthew 4:20

I truly believe this is what God intended with the GIft of the Home.  As I continue to listen to Him, to obey Him, more tiny mustard seeds will come.  They will grow, they will spread their leaves, they will shelter those who are in need.

Dear Father, I dedicate all I do to You. Fly with it into the heavens.  Use it to shower You love onto the world.  Thank you for Your faith in me that such a glorious mission has been placed in my hands.  In Jesus’ name I pray.  Amen

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Tiny Mustard Seed

  1. May God continue to bless you and your wonderful ministry on Gift of the Home. I don’t think you really know how many women are being blessed by this group. Your love and understanding of what God wants to accomplish is amazing! Thank you for being so obedient to Him in all you do. ❤

Leave a Reply

