Planner Mini-Challenge Day 1

download (1)

“In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.”  Proverbs 3:6

There are so many reasons to use a planner:  Scheduling appointments, knowing where you need to be and what you need to be doing, remembering important dates (birthdays, anniversaries), the uses for your planner is endless.

Before I became a SAHW, my planner was a daily planner.  It highlighted my work life, my home life, and my financial life.  Now that I no longer work outside the home, my planner has changed considerably ~ to be honest I haven’t actually found one that completely works for me.  My needs have changed yet I know I still need a planner to schedule and plan my life.

There are so many planners on the market, the choices are endless.  You could make your own or spend hundreds of dollars putting the “perfect” planner together.

Today, I would like you to sit down and imagine your perfect planner.  Think about your needs and the needs of your family.  Think about the daily, weekly and monthly home keeping tasks that you do.  Think about your families schedules.  Think about extracurricular events.  Think about holidays.  Think about birthdays.

Write down your needs.

Come join us for encouragement and support at https://www.facebook.com/groups/GiftoftheHome/

Leave a Reply

