Blessings

 

1078915_551944048199161_794790206_o

I few days ago I wrote about the troubles  rolling around in my head.  The feelings of things “not being right”.  Fear that others were not who they seemed to be.  The fear I felt.

I told you about praying to God asking that He take the fears from me.  I told you about praying to God asking that He give me peace.  I told you about praying to God asking for His guidance.   It told you about praying to God asking that He would open my eyes to see what I’m not seeing.

I would love to tell you that peace descended upon me.  Unfortunately, that wasn’t the case.  The fear still paralyzed me; yet I continued to pray.

Remember how I told you about  Lysa TerKeust’s post: “Being uncertain and scared and riddled with doubt some days isn’t a sign of bad things to come. It’s actually quite the opposite. After all, if great things weren’t on the horizon, I don’t think the enemy would be so bent on attacking us.”?

I can now say that Lysa is right!  Fear and confusion aren’t  always sign of bad things to come!

For me it was the enemy attacking, causing me to feel out of control, fearful, because he knew that God had blessings in store for my family and I!  Blessings given after months of turmoil!

Each day, I walk closer with God.  Each day, I understand more of His word.  Each day, my faith grows deeper.  Though I was under attack, I kept my mind focused on God.  I trusted Him to lead me out.  I trusted Him and His promises.  I put my will down and prayed for His.  I did not give into the enemy!

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things. What you have learned and received and heard and seen in me—practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.”  ~ Phillippians 4:6-9

Our God is Amazing!  There are no words…

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Blessings

  1. Love those little whispers from the heart of God. It’s an act of my will to follow the command to give thanks in my asking, without worrying…but when I’m obedient, the blessing of peace comes along with it, just like He promised.

    Have a great week, dear Donna.
    Lyn

Leave a Reply

