Helpless

I feel helpless.  A close friend,  for whom I care very deeply, is going through a very difficult time.  She hasn’t been feeling well for quite a long time now.  She has continued to go through her daily life in strength and in love despite how she is feeling.

I’ve been praying…praying for her to overcome her  illness, for her health to be restored.

Her health hasn’t been restored yet, she’s feeling worse, she feels weaker.  What’s wrong, we don’t know yet.

All I know is that being in another state I feel helpless.  Helpless to make her well, helpless to be there by her side taking on the day-to-day challenges of running a home of caring for her husband and son.  I want to be there but I cannot and that’s why I feel helpless.

I know that God makes His resources for comfort, peace and rest available to us through His Spirit.  I know this, I have faith in this.

Psalm 46:1 says “God is our refuge and strength, always ready to help in times of trouble.”  Yet, I haven’t seen healing.

I humbly ask that you pray for her health to be restored and she be given peace, for as Matthew (18:9 states), “Again I say to you, if two of you agree on earth about anything they ask, it will be done for them by my Father in heaven.”

Father God, my healer, I ask in the name of Jesus that you would relieve her illness today.  By Your Wounds, Father, that she be healed.  I ask that You would relieve her pain and suffering.  Show the doctors how to best help her.  Touch her with Your power and Your presence.  I humbly ask You to make her well.  And if You choose not to, Father, help me to praise You anyway, looking for the good purpose You have in my life.  Your will be done, Father.  In Jesus’ name I pray.  Amen.

Thank you, my friends.

images (10)

 

Leave a Reply

