Not Good Enough

images (12)I struggle with being “good enough” for God.  Do you? There are days that I’m so close to Him…He’s in my heart, He’s in my mind, He’s in my soul.  I almost feel His loving arms around me, guiding me to the right path to blessings I can see everywhere. Then there are the days when I feel anxiety and depression abound.  These are the  days I pull away from Him.  The days when I feel like I’m not good enough to be called a Child of God. Why is it when we are feeling far from God we pull even farther away from Him?  It doesn’t quite make sense does it?  Our first instinct should be to run into His loving arms so we can gain strength and clarity.  Yet our first instinct is turn inward to ourselves.  Are you kidding me?  When have we ever made things right when things felt wrong?  We just end up making things worse… Seriously. Today I was out of sorts… not quite knowing why.  I knew I didn’t want the anxiety and depression coming upon me again.  I sat for a few hours – stuck.  I was tired of this feeling. So I actually said “what do I need to do to make this right?”  (Yay me to even consider an alternative!) So I did what I should do every time things seem out of sorts… I prayed.  Then I opened my Bible …

Psalm 91:11 “For he will command His angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways.”

Thank you, Father!  That’s what I needed to hear, to know right at that moment.  Knowing that He will guard me makes things easier.  It lifts the funk.

I’m learning that turning to our God brings us hope to conquer anything.  May I remember to come to Him first in all things.

God is Good, All the Time!

Leave a Reply

