Stuck on Life

Yesterday was a bad day…a bad morning that turned into a bad day.  I couldn’t get my feet under me all day…

Let me explain, I usually start my day in quiet time.  I read my Bible, write my prayers and get my inspiration for the day.  Well, yesterday I woke up with a nasty sinus headache. I couldn’t take meds (they knock me out for about an hour) because I had to take kiddo to classes.  I was half-way home and got stuck in traffic. Kiddo texts me and informs me that class is cancelled.  I text back (I know, shouldn’t text and drive but I’m stuck) that I will turn around and get him.  Simple, right?  But no, 41 texts later from him I get to the class and he’s no where to be found.  Really?  You’ve text me 41 times you should be ready to go!  Talk about setting me off…Seriously?  I’m on edge from being in traffic and the 41 texts just sent me over the edge!

The poor kid didn’t have a chance when he got in the car!  I’m not proud of my words… there are really no excuses for the yelling that went on.  I was off-kilter and took it out on him.

When I got home, I should have “started” my day over, had breakfast and did my quiet time but I didn’t.  I wallowed in myself for the day.  I wasn’t productive, I wasn’t happy, I wasn’t content.

Later in the afternoon, I read my Bible but nothing touched me because I wasn’t open to the message God had for me. I rushed through my Bible reading so I could cross it off my list, nothing more.

This morning I did my quiet time, Psalm 18:1-3 “I love You, O LORD, my strength.”
2 The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, My God, my rock, in whom I take refuge; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. 3 I call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised, And I am saved from my enemies.”

King David loves God with all his heart, God is his sheild, under who he takes refuge.

Light bulb moment!  Yesterday the devil was trying to take all the good works God has done with me and tried to throw it all away.  He tried to keep me unbalanced all day and to turn away from God.  I didn’t run to God as I should have, I didn’t keep my heart and mind open to him.  I let my ego get in the way of everything!

Why is it, when when need God the most is when we turn away from him?  We go through our days serving God but when a day goes crazy we forget to read His Word to get the guidance we need, the strength, and the will to get right.

When will we learn?

 images (6)

Leave a Reply

