One Word

images (7)One word.

One word for the focus of 2013.

One word that is being rather than doing.

One word of inspiration.

One word to strive towards.

I thought I had one word…FAITH.  I had prayed about this one word and felt confident in this being my “one word”.  During my quiet time a word came  into my head…PRESENT.  I kept trying to stick to the rules of the game…One Word Only!  I didn’t want to give up FAITH because I knew that was a very important word for me.

So I did what any other facebooker does… threw it out there.  What I got was use both!  Breaking the rules maybe, but I guess sometimes things just don’t go one way. Sometimes the rules are made to be broken.

So on the 4th day of 2013 I have Two Words of being…FAITH AND PRESENT.

Definition: FAITH (noun) ~ confidence or trust in a person or thing; belief that is not based on truth.  No wonder why I didn’t want to give up this word! Faith what we all inspire to have.  Definition: PRESENT (adjective) ~being, existing, or occurring at this time or now; current; at this time; at hand; immediate.  Present a word I’ve been struggling with, had always struggled with.  No wonder God put this word in my heart!

My inspiration affirmation is “I have confidence and trust in others now”.  (I just wowed myself!)

What are your word(s)?  How about an inpsiration affirmation based on your word(s)?

Leave a Reply

