He Knows…

This year has been nothing but a blessing! So many things that I never in my life I would imagine having the our glorious God has blessed me with!  My little girl dreams have been answered and I am forever grateful and in awe of God’s blessings upon us!

As I’ve said before I’m ready to make some life changes.  My life has changed and I felt I needed to move along with those changes. So…I’ve done the goals, I’ve done the steps but the one thing that I didn’t do was pray about them.  Thank goodness, God does the slapping!

This morning during my Quiet Time with God my reading was 1 John 5 and these verses hit my heart:

“2. This is how we know that we love the children of God; by loving God and carrying out his commands. 3. This is love for God: to obey his commands.”

In reality loving God is easy… just love, that’s all.

“14. This is the confidence we have in approaching God; that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us.”

So He knows what I want and need, not me.

“20. We know also that the Son of God has come and has given us understanding, so we may know him who is true.”

By listening to God I understand my world and the world around me so much better with each passing day.  Things that I used to see as “okay” are not so any longer.

So after spending the better part of the day thinking and praying I’ve come to the realization that I don’t need all the “rules” that I set up for myself or the need for the expectations I seem to make on others.  All I need is to continue walking with God. To love God and others.  The rest will come naturally.  God will direct my steps rather than me trying to do it all on my own.

Now, I do need some goals but now I’m looking at them more like suggestions.  God knows what I need to do and He will let me know when I’m ready for each step.  He’s lead me this far.

I guess I’ve always had plans for everything and when left to my own devices I end up going astray.  I have to admit that with God beside me this past year my transition from working single woman to stay at home wife to a roughneck was actually pretty smooth.  Okay, I’ve had my pity party moments when hubs has been gone and I’m feeling neglected.  Or when I’m missing my son and granddaughter.  But as a whole I’ve done very well.

I will continue with my “suggestions” but not take them as the be all, end all of my life.  I still want to be healthy… but I really want to continue my walk with God!

My 2013 Verse to live by :
Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding.  In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight yout paths.”

So without further ado… I’m letting God take over and lead me. Who better?  What about you?

 

images (3)

Leave a Reply

