Everyone Has To Start Somewhere!

download (5)

I’ve been debating this for a long time… this blog thing.  I read blogs all day long, I have a lot of time on my hands these days.  Blogs have inspired me, supported my beliefs, made me think, encouraged me, made me laugh and made me cry.  Blogs have touched my heart, made me think about who I am and what I want from life.  I don’t know it my blog will have any impact on others but I think it’s time for me to put myself out there.

My life has changed so much in the past year…God has blessed me with the most wonderful man in the world (we all say that, I know but he is!), a move to a beautiful state, a beautiful home and a whole new life.  But, yep, there’s always a but, but these blessings have also taken me completely out of my comfort zone.  Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t change anything about the past year… but it’s getting into the swing of the new life that has me in a tizzy.I have more time on my hands to do, think and be than I’ve ever had in my life!  Hubs is gone six days a week and home three which means I’m alone a lot. Okay, I’ll admit I have a 22 year old still in the house but when I say alone I know, you know what I’m talking about.

There are days when my mind is going a 100 mph with things to do… cleaning, crafts, errands, etc.  Those are my “happy” days, the days when I feel like I’m right where I’m supposed to be, doing what I’m supposed to be doing.

Then there are the days when I’m completely and totally unproductive… really who cares if you got dressed today? If you ate three good meals or ate a whole bag of Oreos? I become grumpy, irritable and let those darn worries start to take over.  I make mountains out of mole hills in my mind ~ get hooked in and can’t let go ~ then the anxiety attacks take over… Not really my cup of tea.  Then after the attack I vow that I won’t let those days happen again…yea, right.

So this blog will be  my way of dealing with my thoughts, a place to work on my goals… okay, okay my therapist.!  I hope you will join me on my journey… come on…

Leave a Reply

